Week3: Unit7: Media Report

This is a media report which is me analyzing what I have done wrong throughout promoting my work that I have done within college.

Instagram –

@Carlaleanneproductions

4 posts – 38 followers- following 108

Posted : 6 days ago 16/01/17

  • Video – Hallo project – 13 views – 24 likes
  • One response – From photographer @Ivanmln
  •  Caption:  Experimental short film
  • Hallo project focused on time
  • Hashtags used : #filmmaker #experimental #film #time #filmandtv2k16 #ual #30seconds #shortfilm #media #filmphotography #hello #college #filmstudent #mediastudent #film&tv

Posted : 6 days ago

  • Video- Sharing a montage I created outside of college
  • 4 views-38likes-
  • 2 responses –
  • @blackfilmguild – My goodness!
  • @girlsiauditionwith – Nice
  • Caption: Short video I created in December 2016
  • Hashtags used: #love #london #londontown #film #filmmakers #filmphotography #filmisnotdead #camden #filmstudent #mediastudent

Posted : 4 days ago

  • Video- Hide&Seek – 5 views-18 likes
  • One response – @justvilius – Love this
  • Caption: Hide and seek this is a video based on the direction and movement when using a camera…
  • Hashtags used : #filmstudent #film #filmandtv2k16 #mediastudent #media #filmphotography #hideandseek #shortfilms #youtube #newvideo #ual

Tagged: @unioftheartslondon

Posted: 2 days ago

  • Video I created outside of college – 4 views-10 likes
  • No responses
  • Caption: Here’s a video I created in the summer https://youtu.be/qJ8Xsjb5Fro  I hope you like it

Hashtags used: #summer #newvideo #films #filmisnotdead #film #shortfilm #montage #experimental #filmstudent #LOVE #filmphotography

Things I need to improve on to gain more response in my Instagram account

Overall from posting my videos I think I need to maybe use the hashtag comment for more responses as well as making more eye catching thumbnails for the video and including the hyperlink to the video that’s on YouTube. Post more content other than college work that I have produced within my course. Add more to the caption, Add that I am a film student to my description and I also need to tag more people in my videos so then this could gain more response too. Also change image as this could suggest im a photographer instead of a filmmaker however I have still used the word film at the end of both accounts to suggest ive got some relation within film.

 

Twitter

@carlaleannefilm

9 Tweets – Following 50 – followers 15

Posted: Jan 9

  • Premoting Hallo Project – 0 replys – 0 retweets – 2 likes
  • Caption: Check out my recent video based on time
  • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHBgR2N8eZA
  • Hashtags used : #time #project #film #youtube #filmmaker #ual @UniArtsLondon  #shortfilm

Posted Jan 10 –

  • Promoting Hallo project – 0 replys-1 retweet-2 likes
  • Caption: Heres a video I had to create about time
  • Hashtags used : #filmstudent #Filmmaking #mediastudent #hallohallo #Time #shortfilm
  • Taged: @UniArtsLondon @BenBrownMedia

Posted: Jan 11

  • Hide and seek- 0 replys-1retweet-0 likes
  • Caption: Here’s a short film I created called Hide and Seek
  • Hashtags: #hideandseek #film #Filmmaking #shortfilm #filmandtv2k16 #filmstudent #mediastudent

Posted: Jan 13

Overall view on twitter:

I think the issue is with the posts is that I haven’t included many hashtags or even tagged any popular filmmakers whether they are independent or not as if not this wouldn’t make me that noticed throughout twitter as it is a platform which is based on the amount of hashtags, likes and retweets you get.so overall I need to promote my posts more by doing the things I have suggested.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

